Chicken with Celery

Hubby wanted celery.  I didn’t want to make salad, so I said I’d just cook it with chicken fillet.

I would have used thigh fillets, but there were none available, so I was forced to use chicken breasts.  For the celery, I only use the stalks.  I have never tried cooking the leaves.  Just wash, making sure to clean thoroughly along the grooves.

Celery has a strong flavor, so I had no intentions of competing with it.  This is such an easy recipe.  Cut chicken fillet into small chunks, pretty much the same size as your celery squares.  Prepare finely chopped garlic, and ginger strips.  Stir fry the chicken until slightly browned, then add the garlic, celery, and ginger.  Add a dash of Knorr/Maggi savor.  That’s it! You’re done!  Serve while hot. =)

Leave a Reply

