The Salad Lunch

September 23-25 marks the first Mega Food Sale at Megamall.  Apparently, how it works is that a vast majority of the restaurants there offer lots of discounts on selected dishes.  Some of my friends opted for the dimsum-all-you-want at HK Choi for Php300, and some had the churros-all-you-want at Dulcinea for Php99.

As for me, I tried the Caesar Salad at Secret Recipe.  At 70% off, I only paid Php45 for one serving.  It was enough for my lunch.  Romaine lettuce, eggs, croutons, and a lovely sophisticated dressing infused with lemon.

Simplicity at its best.

Comments
One Response to “The Salad Lunch”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] dessert and coffee there to celebrate my friend’s birthday, the second time was when I had my yummy salad lunch during the Mega Food Sale, and the most recent one was with hubby for […]



Leave a Reply

